Posted by: kaitagsd | July 24, 2010

How to buy off Akbobada or Upiece

This is a guide to buy scores off Akbobada, a Korean site. I mainly like their piano instrumental scores, which you can’t find elsewhere and are godsends to people that want to sing along while they play the proper, non-melodical parts.

EDIT: I made a new site, http://www.kpopmusicsheets.com, to process any orders. 

1. Using Internet Explorer, register here: http://www.akbobada.com/servlet/akbobada.main.servlet.MemberServlet?command=memberProvision

2.

image

3. Enter Name, E-mail (its in English)

4. Enter the information (username, address etc); you’ll need to verify the username to make sure its not taken.

Now you should be able to login at the top right.

5. Time to put some money in your account: https://www.akbobada.com/akbobada/main/mySea/cash_charge.jsp

Edit: You don’t have to do this, I believe you can just select that VISA, MASTER option directly and pay for the score you checkboxed only.

image

Choose the amount you want (e.g. the option I selected, you get 5500 if you pay 5000 WON), and click on the bubble I circled.

6. On this page, click the button indicated below:

image

7. Out comes a window. You’ll have to install the Active-X control thing. It should be automatic.

8. If you succeeded with the step above, you should get the window shown below:

image

You’ll probably select VISA or Mastercard in that drop down gray box (in the left window above where it says something-VISA). Then enter your credit card number, followed by the expiry date. Then click the blue button on the bottom.

image

You’ll need to make an account with whatever your VISA bank is if you haven’t already done so.

I left the 010 thing blank and just pressed the blue button.

Now you should get some verification that it is all complete… in Korean.

9. If all went well, the there should be money in your account now.

10. Buying is very simple.

image

Check the box next to the one you want, and then click the bag button. Afterwards, you should be able to view your bought score and download it. You might want to click on the small green treble clef to preview though. Usually one of the scores are suited for piano + voice, one for piano only, and comes in variations of original key and easier key (like C Major).


Responses

  1. Hi there,
    I have followed your instruction but after entering my credit card information, it always show an error message : “Card holder not participating, Not enrolled”. Here is my IE’s screenshot.

    I want to buy sheet music from Akbobada very much so please help me out. Thank you very much.
    Regards,

  2. After Googling the error message, I received this answer :

    “The cardholder is not participating in the 3D Secure authentication program. Authorization not possible.”

    Seems like the site has problem verifying my card. I tried to enroll the Verfified by Visa program but it says my card is not eligible. Did you have to enter the VbV before ordering on Akbobada?

    • Not that I remember; I followed the instructions I posted the first time around. I didnt have the VbV account back then, so i had to register one with my VISA number and then it worked for me.

      If you really want some of the scores and you have PAYPAL, shoot me an email at garytse89@gmail.com (so I can get back to you faster, hardly anyone comes on my blog so i don’t check too much), and tell me the ones you want and I’ll buy them for you.

      I’m not Korean though, so I’ll need some accurate copy and pasting😀.

  3. Thanks,for sharing.but I’m using Mac,so I’m having a bit of difficult here with the active X installation ╭∩╮ any other ways to get around to paying it?

    • Wouldn’t there be at least one Mac browser that would support Active X? I’ve never owned a Mac before, so I wouldn’t be sure.

  4. When I get to step 8 and press the blue button, the message box appear and say somethin’ like I didn’t choose the credit card company. What should I do next?

    • Show me a screenshot, its honestly pretty hit or miss for the process (I pray that my IE doesn’t crash on that buggy site).

  5. I personally desired to discuss this unique posting, “Akbobada | Becoming Jouzu.
    ” with my pals on twitter. I personallysimply sought to distribute ur fantastic publishing!
    Thanks a lot, Laurie

  6. After I originally commented I appear to have
    clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each
    time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the same comment.
    Is there a means you are able to remove me from
    that service? Kudos!

  7. I visited several web sites however the audio quality for audio songs existing at this
    website is genuinely marvelous.

  8. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading extremely slow for me.

    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  9. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it,
    you will be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your
    blog and definitely will come back sometime soon. I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

  10. I do not comment, but I browsed a bunch of responses here
    How to buy off Akbobada or Upiece | Becoming Jouzu..

    I do have a couple of questions for you if you don’t mind.
    Could it be only me or does it appear like
    some of these responses look like they are left by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I’d like
    to keep up with everything new you have to post.

    Could you post a list of the complete urls of all your social sites like your Facebook
    page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

Categories

