Posted by: kaitagsd | December 12, 2010

Its sad

Its sad that sometimes, there are people you want to meet or get to know more of, but by fate or chance, both of you won’t cross paths again…

There are certainly people you’ve met briefly that might have turned out as a potential for a great friend, or in other cases, a good lover. But sometimes chance does not permit that to happen again.

To specifically request meeting that someone again seems to be rather unnatural in some sense. You can try your luck at maybe bumping into them in class again, but that would require a strong intention – intention is never too good in my books, as its hard to hide, and it appears stalker-ish.

Nonetheless I wish I could do it more. There are people I’d love to meet more of, but one way or another, I have to wait for something to happen. I COULD make it happen, but it just doesn’t seem right – perhaps the other person might not be interested in you. You can’t always get what you want, especially if your desire is for a person and not an object.

What I can only tell myself is, I’ll make stronger, better impressions the next time I meet someone, rather it be someone I don’t know, or someone I wanted to meet. By improving this aspect, perhaps one day I would establish a strong enough initial connection for both parties to want to come together at the same time.

For now, I can only feel this frustration within me, something I can hardly do anything about…


Leave a Reply

Categories

