Posted by: kaitagsd | February 8, 2011

A smile to my face

The movie Su-ki-da affected me in a very unusual way. It was actually quite boring and at times a pain to watch, but when I finished, I was totally enamored with the atmosphere it brought upon my thinking mind. I felt very compelled to make my life purposeful, yet simple, and replenished continually with colourful events to trigger myself with positive memories later on.

For once I feel no hatred, no bitterness, no need for women and game; just that need to be happy, make others happy as much as possible, and live in the present, not the future.
The actual movie itself could be a hit-or-miss for many. It has a solid 7.3/10 rating on IMDB, and very good reviews from users, but even with my high tolerance for boring movies, I found parts boring. I fell asleep. But I’m glad I finished it.

It features a 17 year old boy and girl, both perhaps having feelings for each other, but unable to convey them properly. They don’t see each other for 17 years and miraculously bump into each other again as adults, and the story continues. That is basically the plot. Featuring one of my favorite Japanese actors, Eita.


Leave a Reply

Categories

